| jazzoLOG: Happiness Guaranteed! |
Category: Dreams 9 comments
25 Jun 2004 @ 05:34 by mmmark : Great Sentiment Jazz 25 Jun 2004 @ 05:58 by dempstress : Have you guys heard of the Karma Army? Try the Join Me site on www.join-me.co.uk (this, thanks Richard, is corrected version, to prevent further problems) or otherwise Google them. This is a great day to find out because it's Friday, and that means it's Random Acts of Kindness Day. Much more fun and positive than beefing about naivetee. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Oh dear, Karma strikes again. This sign is on the door of that site: THIS DOMAIN IS FOR SALE. (As you see, the link notation takes care of itself---sometimes. Other times one must stomp and cuss.) ---Jazzo PS Another technical note of note: mmmark is spouse of mmborders, making I hope a decreasingly rare appearance at the Logs. 25 Jun 2004 @ 05:59 by dempstress : PS Jazzo .....Kirkaldy is just across the Forth from here! ================================================= PPS Now if I can figure out what a Forth is, I can pop right over. Let me guess: it must be the distance between there and there. ---TGIF guy 25 Jun 2004 @ 08:40 by dempstress : That's wierd: I accessed the site via google this morning and it was alive and kicking. Will check it out. CD 25 Jun 2004 @ 08:43 by dempstress : Oops Try www.join-me.co.uk Apologies 25 Jun 2004 @ 08:57 by dempstress : A Forth Richard,from the Royal burgh of fife. there's a road bridge crossing and also the Forth RBridge, one of the most famous examples of Victorian engineering in the world. Try [link] 25 Jun 2004 @ 12:56 by martha : Jazzy there are no guarantees in life. This is in reference to the title of this log. I second mark's comment. 29 Sep 2004 @ 23:24 by martha : more spam The spammer has been busy today Jazzy. I got it twice and went into my log and changed settings. I still have a public log but only ncn members can comment. ( you can delete this comment when you delete the above one,,,if you want to) 30 Sep 2004 @ 15:36 by jazzolog : Bigfoot There does actually appear to be a bigfoot.com, with email facilities from which zimmer claims to operate. I'd email him but don't want some spyware activitated...or whatever. One of the facilities I use online is PayPal, which makes sending money to professional friends especially convenient. The other day I got a message from "PayPal" supposedly, which demanded an update of my account or else cancellation. When I clicked to the location there was a page that looked exactly like PayPal and which wanted my credit card and social security numbers. Everything looked real...except it wasn't secure. I smelled a rat. So I wrote to PayPal and asked them to verify this request. A fraud and a hoax. I don't mind ads and popups actually, annoying as they can be, because those companies pay for much of the Internet that remains without cost. My ISP has installed some feature that blocks them though, but does allow me to see them if I want to. I have a couple of email accounts however that are inundated by spam everyday...and therefore being killed off. The better accounts now shuffle them off into a bulk folder I can look at or not. Ain't moneymaking grand? Other entries in Dreams 2 Nov 2008 @ 11:55: Sing Out The Vote 21 Jun 2008 @ 11:14: My Piece Of The Pie 16 Mar 2008 @ 11:12: Hope 30 Jan 2008 @ 10:27: Making The Best Of The Toxic 25 Nov 2007 @ 11:18: A Mournful Thanksgiving 1 Aug 2007 @ 13:19: A Year Without Tagliabue 8 May 2007 @ 08:58: Death Of A Bebop Wife 10 Mar 2007 @ 13:08: I Am The Middle Class 22 Dec 2006 @ 09:54: Christmastime's A-Comin' 4 Nov 2006 @ 13:02: Phil Mattson Brings Us Jazz Choirs
|